If a user has been de-activated from Daylite, how do you remove the smart lists they have created?
In Daylite, only the creator (user) can un-share or delete smart lists that they have made.
The obvious thing would be to re-activate the user, log in as that user and delete the smart lists.
However if you do this it might mean you would need to pay additional fees for the additional licence count this would create.

Solution:
The best way to get around this is to use a special script which will remove specific smart lists. Do let us know if you encounter this issue and we will help you further with this.